Washing day tea cosy

Washing day tea cosy was knitted from a pattern in the book Tea Cozies 2. It’s knitted in garter and stocking stitch using 2 strands of 8 ply wool for the body and 4ply wool for the washing hanging on the line.

I had a lot of fun knitting this cosy.  Washing day tea cosy on a white Maxwell 6cup infuser teapot was a Christmas present for a hardworking teacher friend of mine and came with the message to enjoy the outdoors and school holidays.

Posted on February 6, 2012, in knitted tea cosy, tea cosy patterns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I have that lovely book (a gift from a lovely friend) and I (and my mum) are just about to start working our way through some of the patterns.

  2. I’ve enjoyed browsing and planning future projects. I like the fact that all patterns are designed to fit a standard 6cup teapot. Let me know which patterns you decide to do.

Leave a Reply

