Poinsettia tea cosy

Poinsettia is one of my favourite tea cosies, knitted in cream and red 8 ply wool. It’s based on a free internet pattern for a cabled tea cosy from the December 1946 “My Home” Magazine.

I started knitting the flowers in the original cosy pattern but was unhappy with the result.  Instead, after purchasing 100 Flowers to knit and crochet, I knitted the poinsettia flower on page 48 using 8 ply wool.  I think it looks lovely together!

My poinsettia tea cosy on a red Maxwell infuser pot was a Christmas present for my “twin” Maria who was born on the exact same day as myself.

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Free pattern, knitted tea cosy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

